Zero difference the report is just a tick box. Sent off for serious foul play.Darlo_Rob wrote: ↑Thu Nov 25, 2021 5:47 pmI think AA said on interview that the ref said Cassidy was sent off because he didn't touch the ball. It looks from the video he does get the ball first. Would what they ref said make a difference in any appeal, or would it purely go down on the lunge/force of the tackle etc?
Just a slight word of caution the above is what Alun Armstrong said the referee said not necessarily what was actually said.
The onus is on Darlington to prove it definitively does not meet the definition of a red card.